The Calm

fullsizerender-1

Hey loves,

Been a while since I updated, but I’ll try my best to keep the blog posts going. Lately, I’ve been on this journey of finding the right products for my skincare routine. Adjusting, as I try new products. My most recent addition has been the Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner and their Midnight Blue Calming Cream. First, let’s start with the toner. I tried the toner with their complementary Toner Mate 2 in 1 Cotton Pad. There are two types of cotton pads: compressed and Sponge. The Compressed cotton pad is great for wiping away residue and exfoliating for soft and smooth skin. The Sponge cotton pad will add more hydration to the skin. fullsizerender-3fullsizerender-2From the first use, I already liked the toner because it was very hydrating and great on my sensitive skin. Most toner have alcohol in them, which leads to dry skin and your skin feeling tight. However, this toner not only didn’t dry out my skin, it also helped with calming my skin.

The Midnight Blue Calming Cream is actually blue and the consistency is almost gel like. After toning and adding any additional serums, this is my last step before I go to bed. I really like the sensation I feel when I use this across my face. It definitely feels like it soothes and calms my skin.  I wake up the next day feeling like my face is moisturized and ready to start the day. I definitely recommend this cream for those who have redness. It’s great for reducing redness and perfect for those with sensitive skin.  Although, I liked both these products, I feel like I haven’t found my holy grail yet. So, the search continues.

3 thoughts on “The Calm

  1. cedricramey says:

    Cool blog! Just came here from lookbook.

    Like

Leave a Reply

